What time does the 2023 Daytona 500 start, start time, date, winners

The 2023 NASCAR Cup Series season kicks off with the Daytona 500 scheduled on Sunday, February 19th at Daytona International Speedway. The field of 40 cars will be set for Sunday following the running of the Duel races on Saturday night with those results being combined with Pole qualifying which happened this past weekend.

What time is the 2023 Daytona 500 single-car qualifying?

The 2023 Daytona 500 qualifying is kick-off at 2:30 pm ET on the FS1 TV channel.

When is the Daytona 500 in 2023?

The 65th annual Daytona 500 “The Great American Race” is known as the most prestigious and best race in the NASCAR series. This event is always held on the Presidents Day weekend each year and must be on the Sunday before the 3rd Monday in February since 1959.

What time does the Daytona 500 2023 start?

The 2023 Daytona 500 is the annual season-opening NASCAR motor race that officially starts off at 2:30 PM ET on Sunday, Feb. 19th at Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida.

What TV network will be televised on race day?

According to Nielsen TV ratings, the Daytona 500 is the highest viewed race event of the year since 1995. FOX network will televise the 2023 Daytona 500.

Ricky Stenhouse Jr, and Chevrolet, dominated qualifying. Stenhouse captured the starting spot on the grid with Alex Bowman starting alongside in the number two spot. Stenhouse starts the season with a new team behind the wheel of the No. 47 Chevrolet Camaro for JTG Daugherty Racing while Bowman continues to drive the No. 88 Camaro for Hendrick Motorsports.

Who won the 2022 Daytona 500 race?

NASCAR Rookie and second youngest driver ‘Austin Cindric’ won the Daytona 500 race in 2022.

What is the purse of the race?

NASCAR announced a total purse of $23.6 million and Hamlin earned about $2 million from the race.

Here’s when and how to watch the 2023 Daytona 500 live stream online on TV

When: Sunday, Feb. 19th at 2.30 p.m. ET
Live Stream: FOX Sports GO

Behind the two drivers at the front will be another pair of drivers behind the new Camaro. Chase Elliott starts third while Jimmie Johnson starts fourth. The highest qualifying Toyota was Denny Hamlin who will start fifth and Ford driver Aric Almirola will roll off in the sixth spot.

Even though Ford was not well represented by numbers during qualifying the manufacturer remains a favorite to place one of their cars in victory lane come Sunday evening. The Blue Oval teams have a long history of superspeedway success due to them winning five of the last eleven Daytona 500 races.

Daytona 500 Basics:

  • Daytona International Speedway
  • 500 miles / 200 laps
  • Past winner: Austin Cindric
  • Past manufacture wins: Chevrolet has won 23 Daytona 500 races while Ford is second with 15. Toyota has won the event twice since they entered the sport including last season with Denny Hamlin.
  • Three drivers have won the Daytona 500 in back-to-back years. None of which are active drivers. The three are Richard Petty in 1973, 1974. Cale Yarborough in 1983, 1984. Sterling Marlin in 1994 and 1995.

Daytona 500 winners

Jimmie Johnson and Denny Hamlin are the only current drivers with more than one Daytona 500 win. Johnson won in 2006 and 2013. Hamlin won in 2016 and 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *